A hint of Halloween

Aaron told me I wasn’t allowed to decorate for Halloween yet. We compromised and decided that on the 15th I could “start” to put things out lol.

So, to prove I could be subtle, I decided on a two part Halloween decor plan. Sept 15 – Oct 1 would be subtle fall/Halloween. Oct 1 – 21 complete Halloween overload!

20120917-115614.jpg
I found amazing black and white striped bows and ribbon at Michael’s and brought out my orange and twig pumpkins and printed some subway art that combined the color scheme. I quite like subtle…for now.

Edit (9/18): just found these at Target! LOVE when things just come together! See the little bit of orange stitching? So, so, so cute!

20120918-152550.jpg

Speaking if black and white stripes, Oscar De La Renta created this…

20120917-115837.jpg
If anyone would like to purchase this for me so I can wear it for the next two weeks straight plus any special occasion for the rest of my life, I’d REALLY appreciate it ๐Ÿ˜‰

– xoxo, Jessica

p.s. If you like Subway art, I found it at Eighteen25 blog! Thanks ladies! Love your printables ๐Ÿ™‚

7 responses to “A hint of Halloween

  1. I’m digging the stripes! xo Kristin

  2. I love the title of your post! Your decor is perfect for this time of year. Not overdone yet giving us a hint! Take Care from Thea

  3. haha!! You’re hilarious. I love your little way of prooving you can be “subtle”

    • The worst part is, he walked in a goes, “are black and white stripes even Halloween?” ha! I can’t win! I told him the color scheme is Halloween inspired, which I’m not sure he bought lol ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

