Savannah

Last weekend I rode the….get ready for it…TRAIN to Savannah.

I am no stranger to trains, however it’s been about 15 years since my last experience with one. Let’s just say things haven’t changed much in the past 15 years. I was a little disappointed. I think I was imagining Hogwarts Express meets Polar Express, but instead dealt with the offerings of good ole’ Amtrak. I took a picture.

Yup, that’s all folks.

Anyways, I was going to Savannah to see one of my cousins get married. He’s the type of cousin that you choose, not by blood. I grew up with him and his two brothers. We lived down the street from each other and our moms were best friends since Middle School. I love that type of “family”. The ones you choose.

The wedding was gorgeous and it was so nice to get away for the weekend and just be with family.

We walked downtown visiting shops. I picked one souvenir that was ridiculous and had little to do with Savannah or Georgia. A tervis tumbler haha. It’s AWESOME.

We did a lot of this…

As you can see here 😉

Here’s the beautiful bride and handsome groom 🙂 God, I love weddings!

That was my exciting weekend! It’s been five days since and I’m pretty sure I’m still losing water weight from all the boiled peanuts I consumed. Thank you Savannah for a great time!!

-xoxo, Jessica

 

3 responses to “Savannah

  1. Glad you had a great trip and thanks for sharing the pics. I never rode on a train before. Well let me change that to never traveled by train before. Husband and I thought about it. IDK Just might do it for the experience.

    • It’s worth it for the experience. The seats are a decent size, more leg room than a plane. My train had regular plug sockets which I didn’t know, totally would have brought my laptop and watched a movie. The dining car is interesting/fun – table linens, place settings, the whole nine yards haha

Leave a Reply

