Jillian Michaels: Final Update

I did this program back in May and totally forgot to give a final update! People still find my blog from googling about the program, so here’s what happened! I’ve removed this from the Vanity tab and will be updating current regime there.

_________________________________________________

Bought this hellish disk at Target for $10. I wanted to do Insanity, but didn’t want to commit to it’s price before I could prove that I could commit to a new routine. So..Jillian it is and I have NOT been disappointed. She’s no joke.

Anyways, that’s my current goal. To complete 30 days of this program (I’ll be adding in gym some days and running).

WEEK ONE: Up 0.4 lbs (Cinco de Mayo Margaritas lol) / Down 4 inches

WEEK TWO: Down 1.6 lbs/Down 1 inch

WEEK THREE:  Forgot to weight measure – Injured leg pretty badly on the last day. Went into depression because I hadn’t missed ONE day of the program until now. Gave up and nursed my hurt ankle for a week. Literally, a week. I was seriously upset which is why I didn’t even bother blogging about it until now – 5 months later 🙂

WEEK FOUR: Hurt ankle/ego.

WEEK FIVE: Did the program 3 days so I could feel like I finished it (still pissed). Lost 3 pounds and approximately 6 inches from the 3 full weeks and 1 half week I put into the program.

FOOD: I did not do a strict diet with this, I ate fairly normally and cut back on sweets and super carb heavy meals (ie: pizza, pasta, etc). Also, I spent one weekend out of town which had quite a few meals out and still was able to lose.

FINAL THOUGHTS: I really enjoyed the program. I wasn’t thrilled with doing the same routine for a week straight, but it was challenging for sure. I’d recommend it/do it again in the future. Thanks Jillian!

Leave a Reply

