Hair Update/Review

Well, well, well, here we are (me and my curls) in December! 9 months relaxer free and just started seeing some MAJOR changes in my curls. I got a trim about a month and a half ago, and the lowest layer of my hair is now relaxer free (again, I have an asymmetrical bob). My curls must be happy or something, because all of a sudden, HELLO VOLUME

I’ve been experimenting with different products again, because as my hair has slowly transitioned from mostly relaxed to halfway relaxed, products I hated are now working and products I loved…are in the trash.

Today’s experiment included: Co-wash with Herbal Essences (purple one…not buying that again), Palmer’s Coconut Hair Milk and Beautiful Textures Curl Control Pudding.

ImageImage

I haven’t used the pudding for a wash and go until today and have been beyond surprised at the results. Soft, defined curls in my natural hair and wavy controlled ends on my relaxed hair. A+ from this transitioner!ImageImageImageImageImage

The next one shows the drastic difference between where my natural hair stops and relaxed hair starts. Spirals vs waves haha

ImageImageImage

Happy to have found some new faves for a wash and go! I was using Garnier Cream Gel, but it has not been working as well since my last trim and I have a feeling I will be phasing that out the longer I transition. What the fro wants, the fro gets!

– xoxo, Jessica

2 responses to “Hair Update/Review

  1. Your curls are lovely, are your ends still permed?

    • Yup! Transitioning, didn’t want to big chop. I’m about…6ish months away from them all being cut off. Keeping it shoulder length (when straightened) until all the perm hair is gone. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

