Um hi, remember me?

So…I don’t know where I’ve been, but hello WordPress! SO MUCH HAS HAPPENED.

I lost like, a lot of weight.

We bought a house.

My adventure with Origami Owl is better than ever.

Where to begin??

Duh, house!

*drum roll*

Image

A 1970’s TIME CAPSULE!!! YAY FOR US!!!

Image

wheeee!!!

Image

Oh yeahhhh

Image

CHECK OUT THAT VANITY! One of my besties walked in and goes, “oh, sweet camo sink”

-__-

Image

Pros: Generally clean, brand new carpet in bedrooms/hallway, 3 bed – 2 bath (what we wanted), 2 car garage, decent backyard and patio space, freshly painted walls – ready for color, AWESOME neighborhood. I know, because I grew up down the street. If you’re good at math and assumptions, YES, we just moved a street away from my mother 🙂

Cons: We moved a street away from my mother (lol – kidding), carpet (*gag* I’m a hard wood type of gal…yes I read that and am still going to post it), disgusting appliances, needs exterior paint BADLY, no closet space anywhere.

I’m looking forward to posting updates of what we do with this house. Despite my sarcasm, I do love it. We wanted a fixer upper so we bought a fixer upper. I PROMISE, I will be posting before and afters soon, but for now I’m dealing with this…

Image

Hi there leak! Right into our master closet! YAY FOR HOME OWNERSHIP!!!

-xoxo, Jess

Leave a Reply

